User Tag List

Site Sponsor
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Seelevel & cerbo touch 50 tank monitor install

Note. I am not an expert on these things, I just finished the project and the research. So if anyone notices a mistake please let me know and I correct it

I just finished up putting the Seelevel system in our Solitude 375 last weekend. The hardest part is getting to a clear/clean spot on the tank to attached the sensor pad. The sensors can all be daisy chained together so you don't need dedicated wires to each sensor. You cut a piece on each sensor and that allows the monitor to tell the tanks apart. I have even heard of people using the existing wires from the current system and just repurposing them. My stock sensors didn't work at all so I may have had a broken wire somewhere so I just ran all new wires.

The sensors can be cut to down or doubled up (not a need on any tanks we have). But the taller the sensor is the less "resolution" it has. The smallest one the junior sensor starts a 6" and I believe can be cut in 1" segments down to 4" tall. You can't cut it anywhere you want, there are specific places it can be cut. They also have a 12" sensor (ES). Which can be cut in 1 1/2" segments. I believe there are 4 measurement points in each section. So the smaller the section the the closer the "resolution" or accuracy if you prefer. (this is what I was told by the manufacturer Garnet)

Edit: looks like Garnet just updated the sensor size options. Not sure of the details

They have multiple system options; 3/4 tanks, pump switches, bluetooth, etc. So you just need to find the one that works best for your situation. RV upgrades seems to be the prefered outlet from Garnet for the system. Thats who they recommended when we spoke.

Sensor install:

If you use the GD parts look up you should be able to get the sizes of your tanks.