Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to forium, new to RVing

Hello all,
    I am new to this form and we just purchased our first trailer, a 2022 Flagstaff Epro 20FBS.

I am so overwhemmed with info! Lol.

I own a 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 with the 6.2L gas engine.

I just got back form the dealer after purchasing the "dissapearing trailer" camers. The instructions stink and GM and my local dealer (We live in a small town) are of no help.

The instruction say to plug camer into the "upper right port". My GMC only has two ports, top and bottom, the 7 pin which I plug trailer into and a 4 pin, the camera plug is a round plug about 1/2" in diameter.

Does anyone know if I can buy an adpater for this for the 4 pin? if so, anyone know what the name of the plug is on the camera end?

If no adpater, do I need to have a new port installed on truck that has the referenced "upper right port"?

Any help would keep me from returning the camera!!

Thanks in advnace

Long Hauler
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenncarp View Post
    Hello all,
    I am new to this form and we just purchased our first trailer, a 2022 Flagstaff Epro 20FBS.

I am so overwhemmed with info! Lol.

I own a 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 with the 6.2L gas engine.

I just got back form the dealer after purchasing the "dissapearing trailer" camers. The instructions stink and GM and my local dealer (We live in a small town) are of no help.

The instruction say to plug camer into the "upper right port". My GMC only has two ports, top and bottom, the 7 pin which I plug trailer into and a 4 pin, the camera plug is a round plug about 1/2" in diameter.

Does anyone know if I can buy an adpater for this for the 4 pin? if so, anyone know what the name of the plug is on the camera end?

If no adpater, do I need to have a new port installed on truck that has the referenced "upper right port"?