Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
    Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2250rk CAT Scale Update

Ok folks. So i "tried" to set up my pathway e2 hitch for my truck today. Started by raising the ball as it was dropped down pretty low to ground by previous owner.

First weight w/o bars

Steer. 3120
    Drive 3580
    trailer 5240
    total 11940

with bars engaged ( i did not weight truck only which i know i should have)

Steer. 3160
    Drive. 3480
    trailer 5280
    total. 11920

it seems clear i have much room for more wd up front. I think i can do this by adding washers or raising brackets. I do note that the bars were not hard to engage AT ALL. Thus, not sure if i raised ball too much or not. My main problem with lowering brackets is they appear to be welded on. How much of a difference will adding washers make. Tow is very easy right now and level so not sure what to really do. I am a NEWBIE.

Truck stats

GVRW 7100
    GCWR 15000
    RGAWR. 3800
    Curb 5564
    max payload 1536

TIA

Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by moonshoxx View Post
    Ok folks. So i "tried" to set up my pathway e2 hitch for my truck today. Started by raising the ball as it was dropped down pretty low to ground by previous owner.

First weight w/o bars

Steer. 3120
    Drive 3580
    trailer 5240
    total 11940

with bars engaged ( i did not weight truck only which i know i should have)

Steer. 3160
    Drive. 3480
    trailer 5280
    total. 11920

it seems clear i have much room for more wd up front. I think i can do this by adding washers or raising brackets. I do note that the bars were not hard to engage AT ALL. Thus, not sure if i raised ball too much or not. My main problem with lowering brackets is they appear to be welded on. How much of a difference will adding washers make. Tow is very easy right now and level so not sure what to really do. I am a NEWBIE.

Truck stats

GVRW 7100