User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Setting Up Camp
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Auto leveling system

I am new to my 303RLS. I just tried the auto leveling system and it lifted the rear wheels off the ground about an inch. I quickly put it down and manually lowered the rear stabilizers. It was parked on a concrete RV pad that slightly sloped to the rear for rain run off but nothing out of the ordinary. Visually you can't even tell it slopes. So I placed the front jacks down about 4"- 5" from the floor when removing it from the truck. After removal from the truck the front was slightly raised when I started the auto leveling. What did I do wrong and has anyone experienced that before?

Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    94 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by BossmanL56 View Post
    I am new to my 303RLS. I just tried the auto leveling system and it lifted the rear wheels off the ground about an inch. I quickly put it down and manually lowered the rear stabilizers. It was parked on a concrete RV pad that slightly sloped to the rear for rain run off but nothing out of the ordinary. Visually you can't even tell it slopes. So I placed the front jacks down about 4"- 5" from the floor when removing it from the truck. After removal from the truck the front was slightly raised when I started the auto leveling. What did I do wrong and has anyone experienced that before?
    I am probably reading this wrong, but I don't understand the part about 4" to 5" when removing from the truck......

I will assume you first unhooked from the truck, pulled the truck clear and then auto leveled. When I do this I have to turn the living system off after I get the truck out of the way and then on again and then press auto level. if I don't turn it off and on it does odd things.
    Larry KE4DMG
    2022 F-350 KRU SRW LB - Airlift 5000+, ForScan, 37 RDS Aux Tank,