User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Exclamation 2023 Imagine 2600RB - Fridge Issue ****new TT owner - PLEASE HELP***

Hello All,

This is my first time owning a TT of any kind. I purchased a 2023 GD Imagine 2600RB about 4 days ago. We have it parked in a cemented RV park hooked up to the 30amp parking space and city water.

During the day the fridge/freezer combo runs perfectly on MEDIUM setting. Then, when I wake up in the morning the fridge is not very cold and the freezer food has thawed out. I can hear the fridge trying to run but its almost like it is trying to start but then shuts back down. I have no idea what's going on.

Then I will go out to the power tower, shut the power off via the switch on the campsite tower, and turn it back on then it seems to run fine. Like I said, it runs during the day but then at night its like it shuts itself off. The light and everything are still on...but it just doesn't get cold.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! I'm not sure if it has something to do with the battery/solar set up or if the connection is bad or what. Everything else in the camper runs with no issues.

It might be important to note that we run the "cool fan" on low all through the night - so im not sure if there's not enough power getting to the unit when thats happening....but we also run the AC in the daytime and the fridge works just fine.

Please please help! - Thanks in advance!

Mentioned
    240 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Is your battery disconnect switch engaged?

Meaning, you can't pull the red "key" out of the socket.

Sounds almost like the battery is draining at night and the solar is keeping it charged during the day.

Being plugged in won't charge the battery if the disconnect is turned off.
    Steve- Inventory Manager at Tom Schaeffer's RV, Shoemakersville, PA www.tomschaeffers.com
    [email protected]