Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
    Setting Up Camp
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to RVing while eyeballing the 16ML

Hi everyone,

I'm brand new to RVing and in the shopping process right now.. I've looked at lots and the one that is shining the most is this - https://www.granddesignrv.com/showro...loorplans/16ml

its a single axle lightweight TT, folks are saying its nice but I'm better off with a tandem axle.. Anybody here happen to have this unit or any other of the AIM units? or does anyone have a single axle TT and how does it tow?

Also I would like to dry camp, boon dock in conjunction with RV and state park camp with shore power... This rig comes standard with a 200W solar panel, a 30amp charge controller and a 12v fridge.. The optional AIM package has a additional 200w panel, a 2000w inverter, Untamed terrain tires and other stuff..

I sleep using a CPAP so for dry camping and boondocking, would it be ideal to get this rig with the optional AIM Package for the extra panel and most importantly the inverter? please advise. all perspectives are welcomed.

Setting Up Camp
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to RVing while eyeballing the 16ML

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the RV world as I'm in the process of shopping for my first TT.. I've looked at tons till the point they are all starting to look alike.. however this TT - https://www.granddesignrv.com/showro...loorplans/16ml

is seriously growing on me and it seems to be one of the best well built solid rigs out there.. folks are saying don't get a single axle get a tandem axle instead.. well this is all about affordability.. does anyone here happen to have this unit or another unit in the AIM lineup or a single axle rig? how does it tow and is a single axle more worrisome? it some standard with a 200w solar panel, a 30amp charge controller and a 12v fridge..