Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

'21 Solitude - water heater, furnace issues

No hot water or heat ! Just purchased used solitude - Gas is flowing to stove but no heat or hot water. This is my first time with RV, would someone mind telling me some steps to get started? (Do u need to light a pilot light? Flip something “on”… ) I understand the thermostat, so I think I’ve got that correct (gas heat or electric and heat— neither get warm). The heat has setting does nothing. Do I need to turn something on with the control panel?
    Thanks so much in advance!

Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Welcome to the forum.

To better help with your issues, you might want to say how your setup is configured.

Is the thermostat controlled by the One Control system (i.e., all controls performed through the main LCD panel) or does each AC unit have an individual control in its associated area of the RV on the wall?

For the water heater, is the gas and/or electric mode selected on the main control panel? Depending which model WH you have, some have a physical switch on the WH itself located at the access panel on the outside of the RV. If you have an on demand WH, this will be a different setup.
    2023 Momentum 398M-R
    2023 Ford F-450

SOLD - 2021 Reflection 311BHS
    SOLD - 2017 Momentum 399TH

Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Does the furnace run?
    Does it blow cold air or is it not doing anything
    2021 Imagine 2400 BH
    2018 GMC Sierra 4x4 Crew 1840lb payload

Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Stepfam View Post