User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hitch recommendation for 303rls and gmc 2500?

We are new to the 5th wheel world. We traveled in a class B for years but now need more space.

I recently traded the van for a 303RLS and are trying to figure out what hitch to put in the bed of my GMC 2500 (OEM 5th wheel prepped)

I've been told get a slider to be safe since I'm a noob which makes sense. Talked to the guys at etrailer and recommended the B & W Companion Slider

Seems like a straightforward install(?) but my question is in how to decide to adjust it for the height or other adjustments etc.?

I'm at the "I don't know what I don't know" stage.

Needing some help on any tips or what to look out for/consider...

Thanks in advance

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Check out the Curt Crosswing. It's light weight and has a 5" offset. With my Ram 6'4" bed I can get almost 90°, much further than I would ever attempt while backing up. I avoided a slider because a lot of people I talked to spent the money and ended up never using it, or an auto slider is around 300lbs and way too expensive.
    2021 Reflection 340RDS
    2022 Ram 3500 Big Horn/CCSB//4X4/SRW/HEMI/4:10
    2019 Imagine 2250RK~Sold

Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by mkevinmarshsr View Post
    Check out the Curt Crosswing. It's light weight and has a 5" offset. With my Ram 6'4" bed I can get almost 90°, much further than I would ever attempt while backing up. I avoided a slider because a lot of people I talked to spent the money and ended up never using it, or an auto slider is around 300lbs and way too expensive.
    I've read that many don't use the slider. I figured I'm a rookie.....
    Definitely like the idea of saving some weight and $$.

I would like a setup that uses the already prepped bed (no rails)

I'll check it out. Thanks