Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

No hot water after 6 minute shower

Hi everyone
    I’m new to all this. I’m not even sure I’m doing this right. Hopefully😁😁😁😁
    I have a 2022 solitude 373fb. I love it but my hot water when taking a shower is all cold in 6 minutes
    Techs have checked out the hot water heater and they say it’s seems to function correctly. I’m thinking it isn’t fine since I run out of hot water. Any ideas and suggestions would be greatly appreciated
    Thanks you in advance
    Anna

Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Definitely something wrong
    Maybe list what type of heater you have so others can maybe help
    2021 Imagine 2400 BH
    2018 GMC Sierra 4x4 Crew 1840lb payload

Rolling Along
    Whatever state the landing gear sits upon (Texas c
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If it's a tank-less, then that is certainly not right. If it's a 12gal tank, then I wouldn't be surprised. Depending on how hot a shower you like to take and the flow rate of your water system and source (city water or pump), your length of hot water can vary (up to the max flow rate of the entire system). So if you have a shower head that can supply 3.0gpm and the water source can meet that demand, you'll have 4 minutes of pure hot water, MAX. I say max because as soon as you start using the water, fresh cold water enters the tank mixing with the hot water, so you're really not getting a full 12 gallons of hot water.

HTH.

Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by A.Texas.Yankee View Post