Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Which WDH for my Setup

Newbie here (had a 5th wheel back in the 90's) Looking for WDH options. We have a Grand Design Imagine XLS 17MKE due in at the end of the month and my tow vehicle is a 2023 Chevy Silverado 1500 with 3.0 duramax diesel engine and trying to find what WDH would be a good match. The TT is 21'10" and weighs under 5000 dry weight and GVWR of 6400. I am leaning towards the Equalizer E4 but if someone has something different, pulling something similar in size let me know how well it performs. PS, not even thing about Pro Pride or any other 3000 to 4000 dollar hitch. I doubt we ever see the max TT weight since I won't have any water in the tanks. Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Equalizer is by far one of the top hitches. Definitely go with it
    I have the Husky only because it is all my dealer had but my previous TT I had the equalizer
    2021 Imagine 2400 BH
    2018 GMC Sierra 4x4 Crew 1840lb payload

Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by bayoupr View Post
    Newbie here (had a 5th wheel back in the 90's) Looking for WDH options. We have a Grand Design Imagine XLS 17MKE due in at the end of the month and my tow vehicle is a 2023 Chevy Silverado 1500 with 3.0 duramax diesel engine and trying to find what WDH would be a good match. The TT is 21'10" and weighs under 5000 dry weight and GVWR of 6400. I am leaning towards the Equalizer E4 but if someone has something different, pulling something similar in size let me know how well it performs. PS, not even thing about Pro Pride or any other 3000 to 4000 dollar hitch. I doubt we ever see the max TT weight since I won't have any water in the tanks. Thanks in advance for any suggestions.
    First, congrats on the new rig and welcome to the forum!