User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Site Sponsor
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Factory Installed Solar

The factory put on one large panel, 30 watt Jarboni and 2000 watt Inverter. This may not be totally correct, I am a newbie to solar. I am still trying to figure it out. Have not done very much boondocking, mostly RV campsites, so have been on shore power most of the time. I do not have a monitor with the Jarboni, so not sure if it is charging, etc. I have a button in the basement storage compartment that has a cord going to the Inverter. The manual states that you can push this button and it will beep and let you know its on, but I do not hear a beep. There is not any light on the button to show that it is on or off. The Jarboni is showing two green lights that appear to be for the two batteries and there is another light that is flashing red and above the light appears to be a solar panel image. Not sure why this light is flashing red, but it makes me think that there is something wrong or that the system is not working. Anyone have any insights or revelations that can help me?

Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    For the inverter - In my front pass-through the factory installed two shut-offs and a small rocker switch. The closest shut-off handles the RV, and the one further inside is the shut-off for the inverter. If both of those are switched to "on", then you should be able to hold the rocker switch on for about 2sec and you hear a beep and a green light on the rocker turns on when the inverter activates.. Push rocker switch again to turn inverter off (and green light goes off). I generally keep my shut-off for the invert in the off position unless I intend to use.