Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Gray 2 tank overflowing in to underbelly on 315RLTS

Took our 2022 315RLTS for first trip out in April. As a newbie, I of course left it too late to empty the tanks and I noticed water coming out of the underbelly. Not a disaster, could have been worse, and I cleaned up the mess, telling myself not to be so stupid again. I was a bit disappointed though, because I had heard from other campers that water should back up in to the kitchen sink if that tank is full to let you know, but I guess this model doesn't do that. So, I started emptying the tanks every couple of days. Even after emptying, the gauges often show 2/4 and 3/4 when empty, but I hear that is quite common. As a precaution (in case I had damaged anything with my flood) I took the RV in to the service center at the dealership to check the plumbing and after 3 hours of testing they said there was no problems with it.

Fast forward to today, I am at a campground with no hookup. The guy who comes round to empty my tanks said that I had a leak coming from the underbelly. My Gray 2 tank holds 43 gallons and this happened after only 3 days. We empty the bowl in the kitchen twice a day, but we are nowhere near using 43 gallons in 3 days.

My problem now is that having just emptied my tank, it still reads 4/4 and when we empty the kitchen sink it floods underneath again. We are fanatical about not letting food down the drain so it can't be a blockage.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Is your kitchen sink in a slideout?
    2021 398M Full Body Paint 8k axles. LRH tires. Disc brakes.
    Two bathrooms, no waiting 155 fresh, 104 black, 104 grey 1860 watts solar.
    800AH BattleBorn Batteries No campgrounds 100% boondocking
    2020 Silverado High Country 3500 dually crewcab Duramax Allison

Left The Driveway
    Mentioned