User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Sound bar

  1. #1
    fredandfred
    Guest

    Sound bar

    I want to hook up a new sound bar in place of the one that's stock. My question is has anyone changed theirs out and finding an electrical connection. I am going to assume, I know don't, that the Furrion stereo already installed is running on 12v. Where is that being picked up at? The sound bar I want to install requires 110 but I need to see if it uses 12v at the bar so I can tap into what's already there power wise. And is there an easy way to get behind the back wall?

  2. #2
    Left The Driveway
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Ottawa, Ontario
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Jeff, I can speak a little about our Solitude 369rl. The sound bar that is used by the TV is 110 and is plugged into a socket behind the TV. The Furrion radio is indeed 12v and all the wiring can be accessed by pulling the radio out. I installed my PVR on the shelf above the Furrion and cut a hole from the back of the furrion down to the hole behind the TV. I ran a couple of new HDMI cables through this new hole. So all the wiring to the TV and stereo are easily accessed.... Dan
    Dan and Marilyn Martin
    Ottawa, Ontario
    Carleton Place, Ontario

    2015 Solitude 369RL
    2011 Ford F450 Dually, Diesel

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  3. #3
    fredandfred
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by D&M369RL View Post
    Hi Jeff, I can speak a little about our Solitude 369rl. The sound bar that is used by the TV is 110 and is plugged into a socket behind the TV. The Furrion radio is indeed 12v and all the wiring can be accessed by pulling the radio out. I installed my PVR on the shelf above the Furrion and cut a hole from the back of the furrion down to the hole behind the TV. I ran a couple of new HDMI cables through this new hole. So all the wiring to the TV and stereo are easily accessed.... Dan
    I hate cutting new holes but I guess I need to just suck it up. The sound quality of the existing sound system is pitiful.

Similar Threads

  1. Solving the TCL TV and Sound Bar Problem
    By CLturner22 in forum Mods and DIY
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-30-2017, 07:51 AM
  2. 369RL... Sound bar question.....????
    By Gacrane27 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-19-2017, 01:01 PM
  3. Sound bar
    By pokerloser in forum Electrical System and Wiring
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-02-2017, 08:36 AM
  4. 385 TH Sound bar operation in the garage.
    By campusa in forum Electrical System and Wiring
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-15-2015, 07:20 PM
  5. Sound Bar "Popping" noise
    By wlesage in forum General Tech Topics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-29-2014, 11:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

DISCLAIMER:This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Grand Design RV, LLC or any of its affiliates. This is an independent site.