Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
    Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Slide Toppers - DIY?

I am new to RVing and started reading a thread and think I might want to get some toppers on my 337RLS. I looked online and saw Dometic toppers for sale between $200 To $300 depending on length needed. So it appears I might save about half the cost if I install these myself. And I can do them one at a time as my budget allows. Has anyone else added slide-out toppers DIY? Would anyone not recommend doing this? I consider my self pretty handy and certainly am not timid about doing modifications. But, I am also not going to attempt anything that someone else has experience with and says they would recommend not doing it. Thanks for your input.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I to would like to know,,
    Nelson & Susan
    Bakersfield, Ca.
    FT @ Orange Grove RV Park
    2015 GD379FL Solitude
    We Pull with 2016 RAM 3500 DRW, 4x4, 6.7 Cummins
    We are FTing and FT Work we have a few more years till we can travel

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not real difficult, be sure your fasteners are in something solid, like frame and caulk screws. Easier if you have help. There are some tube videos if you do a search
    2018 Freedom Elite 24FE, 2 Yorkies, and my wife MARILYN, HAM call K0LCB. Traveling around this great country, making friends and seeing lot of beautiful and interesting places

Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)