User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    33 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Industry Looking for Lithium Battery Replacement

https://www.bbc.com/future/article/2...hium-batteries

I figured I would start a new thread instead of attaching or high-jacking someone else's thread. I know a lot of you might say, Oh No, another thread on batteries, lets not do that. But I am still learning about all this new fangled technology !!

I know very little about Lithium-ion batteries that you all have been discussing, but I ran across this article off the BBC News. I just thought it was interesting. Industry is always looking for a better mouse trap. Battery technology and the fact that EVs are really taking off, not to mention all the other industries that use battery technology, I'm just trying to learn and stay in touch with new things. Solar as well.

We'll probably replace our 5 year old LA battery with a Lithium-ion, but I have to learn a lot more about them, and all the other things you guys and gals install with them.
    Last edited by Steven@147; 03-27-2024 at 09:54 AM. Reason: correction, additional
    Steve & Tami Cass - Escapee's, FMCA Members, Texas Fulltimers Since July 2020
    2019 Solitude 3350RL S-Class, 2018 Ram 3500 DRW, Laramie Longhorn, B&W Companion, Texas Class A Non-CDL Drivers License
    Sharing the Fulltime Lifestyle - www.youtube.com/@tsrvadventures3219/videos, Nonprofit Channel

Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    One thing to remember, there is a huge difference between Lithium-Ion batteries and the type that we use in our RVs.....the Lithium-Iron-Phosphate batteries. The chemistries are MUCH safer with the LiFePO or LFP, than they are with Lithium-Ion or Li-ion.
    2016 F350 CrewCab Dually
    2018 Momentum 394M...Heavily Modded!
    2023 Suzuki GSX-S1000 GT+
    Excessive Payload is a Wonderful Thing

"If it ain't fast....It ain't Fun"

Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged