Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
    Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Tire pressure monitoring

Hi all, I just had my first ever tire failure in my brand new 350m, started trip with tires at 80psi cold and am a frequent checker. Tire failed approx 50 miles in to the trip. I don't blame Westlake or grand design, as being a master auto tech I am sure that I picked up something and the tire lost air and finally failed......my question ........is anyone using tpms system and what brand are you using? Pros and cons? I'm for sure investing in a system and am currently doing my research on best brands and what to buy so I get one that works and is reliable but wanted to see if anyone has one they like it or not or any one you would or would not recommend thanks all look forward to replies! !!

2006 cummins 5.9 quad cab longed srw sway bar headstuds 100hp injectors edge juice twin turbo full billet transmission Bd exhaust brake 2016 Momentum 350m!!

Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've been using the TST system with 507 flow through sensors for over 3 years and wouldn't tow without them...they definitely reduce the 'sphincter factor'. http://tsttruck.com/product/tst-507-flow-thru/

Dave
    Dave and Monica - Gore Bay, Ontario
    Vitus the Hungarian Vizsla
    2014 Reflection 337 RLS #129
    2008 F250 V10 CC Lariat RWD

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This past camping season I purchased and started using the TST season, and on Columbus Day weekend, it saved me from a costly repair. I picked up a piece of something, causing a leak, it gave me enough time to get off the interstate to a safe location to change the tire...worth every penny.

Big Mike
    Mike and Mary Beth, Hopatcong, NJ
    2015 Momentum 385th with MorRyde Independent Suspension and Disc Brakes
    2014 Dodge Dually
    2014 Harley Ultra Limited (Big Mike's)